2015 E-Signature Leadership Awards

Jeannine Mulliner, September 24, 2015

During e-SignLive Conference 2015, we were honored to recognize customers and partners with our annual E-Signature Leadership Awards. Leading up to the user conference every year, our staff across the company have an opportunity to nominate people for these awards. Our executives meet a number of times to review the candidates, choose the finalists and ultimately select the winners. It’s never an easy process. There are so many strong candidates, not to mention impactful and innovative ways that organizations are using e-signatures. These awards are important because they recognize the teams who went above and beyond in leading the digital charge in their respective organizations. There are five categories. Four distinguish organizational achievements. The fifth, an E-Signature Ambassador Award, recognizes an individual’s contribution in helping advance e-signature adoption through education, innovation and participation in industry associations. Kudos to all our finalists and winners! E-Signature Transformation Award Congratulations to USAA [caption id="attachment_13007" align="alignnone" width="499"]USAA The E-Signature Transformation Award was accepted by Nathan Fillinger (center)and Lindsey Flanary (left) of USAA.[/caption] E-Signature Customer Experience Award Congratulations to Tangerine. As Canada’s leading direct bank, Tangerine accomplished an industry first by implementing mobile e-signature capability for the transfer of registered investments from other banks to Tangerine. Learn more about their use case and ROI. [caption id="attachment_13010" align="alignnone" width="480"]Tang2 The E-Signature Customer Experience Award was accepted by Nancy Milligan of Tangerine.[/caption] E-Signature Pioneer Award Congratulations to the Joint Chiefs of Staff, U.S. Department of Defense. This award is very symbolic, considering that the JCS was one of our early customers. As the first Federal agency to adopt e-signatures in 1996, the JCS has become a model for many other government agencies looking to adopt electronic and digital signature technology. [caption id="attachment_13009" align="alignnone" width="483"]JCS The E-Signature Pioneer Award was accepted by Mr. Dennis Savage, Comptroller (CFO), Joint Chiefs.[/caption] E-Signature Partner Innovation Award We gave out two awards in this category. Congratulations to IBM and Nuvola Group. These e-SignLive partners collaborated to bring cloud-based and mobile-enabled e-signatures at a "big 5" Australian bank’s customer onboarding processes. [caption id="attachment_13012" align="alignnone" width="667"]Partners The E-Signature Partner Innovation Awards were accepted by Brian Barthelmes of IBM (left) and Darren Byrnes of Nuvola (right).[/caption] E-Signature Ambassador Award Congratulations to Jacob Williams, VP, eBusiness Consultant Manager, Wells Fargo Home Mortgage. Mr. Williams has been instrumental in driving the vision for e-mortgages within Wells Fargo and the industry at large. He has also taken on the role of industry expert by getting involved with the Electronic Signature and Records Association and advancing industry issues such as accessibility in compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). [caption id="attachment_13013" align="alignnone" width="476"]Jacob Congratulations to Jacob Williams (right).[/caption]

For 20 years, Jeannine has been writing about technology and how to apply it to solve everyday challenges. In her role as Content Director at OneSpan, Jeannine leads a team of writers and content developers focused on helping financial institutions and other organizations gain value from security